Millésime 2008

Cœur de gamme

AVAILABLE IN
  • 75cl / 150cl

This vintage champagne highlights the expression and generous character of the 2008 vintage, combining freshness and sunshine.

A balanced blend of 10 Premier and Grand Cru villages selected during the 2008 harvest. 50% Pinot Noir gives wine its structure, thanks to Mailly- Champagne, Ambonnay, Louvois or Chigny-les-Roses Crus. 40% Chardonnay from iconic villages as Vertus and Avize, brings richness, softness and elegance. The Villers-Marmery Premier Cru completes the blend and adds a mineral dimension along with a touch of smoke. 10% Meunier rounds off the blend with richness and smoothness.

The freshnesss of the Millesime 2008 makes this wine ideal for aperitif drinking or pairing with salty tapas and seafood such as razor clams, an emulsion of rockfish or salmon marinated in lemon.

In order to give the wine even greater richness and complexity, the Millesime 2008 is aged for at least 8 years in our centennial cellars, dug deep into the chalk.

Appearence

Bright, luminous hue flecked with lemon-yellow tints and displaying fine, lively bubbles.

Nose

Mineral and iodized on the first nose, mixed with notes of lemon, quince and brioche, alongside scents of linden, acacia and fresh verbena. After aeration, the champagne reveals aromas of limestone, liquorice, blackcurrant and pomelo.

Palate

Clean and fresh on entry, followed by pulpy fruit underpinned by the zingy acidity of lemon and pomelo. The wine is mineral, clean and saline on the mid-palate. The freshness, typical of the vintage and the iodized seaspray, create a tasty finish, full of the pure, delicate flavours of grape pulp, set against a citrus backdrop.

Managing your Cookies preferences

The term "cookie" covers all the tracers registered or read by your computer during the consultation of our website. Apart from browsing cookies, which are strictly necessary for the functioning of the website, and cookies for measuring the number of visits to the site, you can set the deposit of cookies on your computer and choose how you want your personal data to be used according to your needs. objectives detailed below.

Enable/disable the Google Analytics tracking code
Enable/disable Google Fonts
Enable/disable the display of Google Maps

By continuing your browsing, you accept the deposit of cookies to calculate our audiences, to record information on how you navigate to improve the site. If you want to manage the cookie preferences, click on “Privacy Policy”. Otherwise, click on “I agree”.

Millésime 2008

Cœur de gamme

DISPONIBLE EN
  • 75cl / 150cl

Ce champagne millésimé met en évidence l’expression et la générosité de la vendange 2008, alliant fraîcheur et ensoleillement.

Assemblage équilibré de 10 villages Premiers et Grands Crus sélectionnés lors de la vendange 2008. 50% de Pinot Noir structurent le vin, grâce aux Crus de Mailly- Champagne ou encore Ambonnay, Louvois ou Chigny- les-Roses. 40% de Chardonnay de villages emblématiques comme Vertus et Avize apportent richesse, tendresse et élégance. Le Premier Cru de Villers-Marmery complète l’assemblage et apporte une dimension minérale ainsi que des touches fumées. 10% de Meunier terminent l’assemblage avec richesse et rondeur.

La fraîcheur du Millésime 2008 le destine à l’apéritif, aux tapas iodées, à une cuisine de la mer tels des couteaux de mer, émulsion aux poissons de roche ou un saumon mariné au citron.

La cuvée Millésime 2008 bénéficie d’un vieillissement de 8 ans minimum, en plein cœur de la craie, dans nos caves centenaires, afin de lui apporter richesse et complexité.

Apparence

Robe lumineuse aux reflets jaune citron, effervescence fine et vive.

Nez

Un premier nez minéral, iodé, mêlé à des notes de citron, de coing, de brioche, parfums de tilleul et d’acacia côtoyant la verveine fraîche. L’aération du champagne révèle des arômes de calcaire, de réglisse, de cassis, de pomelo.

Bouche

L’approche est franche et fraîche, développant une matière fruitée pulpeuse soutenue par une acidité zestée de citron et de pomelo. Le milieu de bouche est minéral, franc et salin. La fraîcheur, typique du millésime et les embruns iodés offrent une finale savoureuse aux saveurs pures et délicates de pulpe de raisin sur fond d’agrumes.

Gestion de vos préférences Cookies

Le terme de « cookie » recouvre l’ensemble des traceurs enregistrés, ou lus, par votre ordinateur lors de la consultation de notre site Internet. En dehors des cookies de navigation, strictement nécessaires au fonctionnement du site, et les cookies de mesure de fréquentation du site, vous pouvez paramétrer le dépôt des cookies sur votre ordinateur et ainsi choisir comment vous souhaitez que vos données à caractère personnel soient utilisées en fonction des objectifs détaillés ci-dessous.

Activez/désactivez le code de suivi Google Analytics
Activez/désactivez les polices de caractères Google Fonts
Activez/désactivez l’affichage des cartes GoogleMaps

En poursuivant votre navigation, vous acceptez le dépôt de cookies destinés à calculer nos audiences, à enregistrer des informations sur la façon dont vous naviguez pour améliorer le site. Si vous souhaitez gérer les préférences des cookies, cliquez sur "Politique de confidentialité". Sinon, cliquez sur "J’accepte".