Meunier Vieilles Vignes

Collection Privée

AVAILABLE IN
  • 75cl

100% Meunier, this cuvée “Meunier Vieilles Vignes” is a luscious Champagne combining the power & perfume of Meunier as well as it’s mineral sweetness.

A blend of 4 crus of the Champenois grape variety Meunier. 50% of the blend is vinified in Champenois oak barrels respecting our ancestral method. This wine-making process gives a brioche and savoury note to the wine. This cuvée is based on more than 50% of a single parcel planted in 1921, on Epernay’s hillside, which gives the characteristic of old vines and brings a rich and powerful personality to the wine. The Cru from Festigny completes the blending and brings strength, richness and tension to the wine. Furthermore, the Premier Cru from Chigny-les-Roses gives the fullness and the suppleness. Finally, the Premier Cru from Rilly-la-Montagne insures harmony between each Cru.

This generous wine will perfectly pair with a tartar of scallops and other shellfish, forest mushrooms and beef, foie gras and homestyle charcuterie.

Champagne Collet Meunier Vieilles Vignes Collection Privée is aged for a minimum of 4 years in the heart of our underground century old limestone cellars in Aÿ.

Appearence

Luminous and dense yellow-gold hue flecked with straw-yellow tints, displaying fi ne and vivid bubbles.

Nose

Fruity and expressive on the first nose, mixed with notes of mango, peach, pear and quince, we then find notes of cherry, pineapple, passion fruit and some spicy, iodised, honeyed hints.

Palate

The palate is clear and fresh, highlighted by an orangey acidity followed by a sandy-clay minerality which provides fruit concentration, chewiness, salinity and good length. The finish is full and luscious, where the strength meets the delicate mineral notes finishing with a juicy acid line.

Managing your Cookies preferences

The term "cookie" covers all the tracers registered or read by your computer during the consultation of our website. Apart from browsing cookies, which are strictly necessary for the functioning of the website, and cookies for measuring the number of visits to the site, you can set the deposit of cookies on your computer and choose how you want your personal data to be used according to your needs. objectives detailed below.

Enable/disable the Google Analytics tracking code
Enable/disable Google Fonts
Enable/disable the display of Google Maps

By continuing your browsing, you accept the deposit of cookies to calculate our audiences, to record information on how you navigate to improve the site. If you want to manage the cookie preferences, click on “Privacy Policy”. Otherwise, click on “I agree”.

Meunier Vieilles Vignes

DISPONIBLE EN
  • 75cl

Véritable ode au cépage Meunier, la cuvée Meunier Vieilles Vignes est un Champagne savoureux mêlant puissance du fruit et délicatesse minérale.

Assemblage de 4 crus du cépage champenois Meunier dont 50% est vinifié de manière ancestrale, en fûts de chêne champenois. Cette vinification apporte une touche briochée au vin. Cette cuvée est dominée à plus de 50% par une parcelle plantée en 1921 sur les coteaux d’Epernay, ce qui lui confère le caractère des vieilles vignes et apporte au vin une personnalité très riche, très puissante. Le Cru de Festigny complète l’assemblage et apporte force, richesse et tension au vin tandis que le Premier Cru de Chigny-les-Roses offre de la rondeur, de la souplesse. Enfin, le Premier Cru de Rilly-la-Montagne termine d’équilibrer l’assemblage avec tendresse et gourmandise.

Ce vin généreux et gourmand fera la paire parfaite avec un tartare de Saint-Jacques et de mangue, une raviole de joue de boeuf, cèpes et girolles ou encore un foie gras poêlé et marmelade.

La cuvée Champagne Collet Meunier Vieilles Vignes Collection Privée bénéficie d’un vieillissement de 4 ans minimum au coeur de la craie dans nos caves centenaires d’Aÿ.

Apparence

Robe lumineuse à la couleur jaune dorée, effervescence fine et vive.

Nez

Premier nez fruité aux arômes de mangue, pêche, poire, coing. Puis arrivent des notes de cerise, d’ananas, de fruit de la passion et quelques accents iodés, épicés, miellés.

Bouche

La dégustation est nette et fraîche, soulignée par une acidité orangée puis par une minéralité argilo-sableuse qui ajoute du volume fruité, de la mâche, de la salinité et de l’allonge au palais. Finale pleine et savoureuse, où la puissance rejoint la délicatesse minérale pour laisser une empreinte racée dans le palais.

Gestion de vos préférences Cookies

Le terme de « cookie » recouvre l’ensemble des traceurs enregistrés, ou lus, par votre ordinateur lors de la consultation de notre site Internet. En dehors des cookies de navigation, strictement nécessaires au fonctionnement du site, et les cookies de mesure de fréquentation du site, vous pouvez paramétrer le dépôt des cookies sur votre ordinateur et ainsi choisir comment vous souhaitez que vos données à caractère personnel soient utilisées en fonction des objectifs détaillés ci-dessous.

Activez/désactivez le code de suivi Google Analytics
Activez/désactivez les polices de caractères Google Fonts
Activez/désactivez l’affichage des cartes GoogleMaps

En poursuivant votre navigation, vous acceptez le dépôt de cookies destinés à calculer nos audiences, à enregistrer des informations sur la façon dont vous naviguez pour améliorer le site. Si vous souhaitez gérer les préférences des cookies, cliquez sur "Politique de confidentialité". Sinon, cliquez sur "J’accepte".